Photo

Work Robot (Speed Improvement Room) not calculating %s correctly?

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 Dragonsi

Dragonsi

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Team:Loophole Strategy
  • World:US1
  • Character:Dragonsi

Posted 01 April 2017 - 04:11 PM

I started playing this game on Steam just after Valentine's Day. I had never heard of it before, and was randomly looking for a free "clicker" type of game. I love the base building part the best. I spend my coins on that, not upping my hero stats. I am also an "achievement junkie" in any game. This past week I wanted to earn the "5 Million Spent a Day achievement". I had started with basically zero coins and saved up for most of the week, using all 4 Energy Refills every day and making $1 Million a day. I waited until I had a day off of work so I could play the entire day on my PC, and $6 Million saved up (I did not the next one was $7.5 Million, or I would have saved 1 more day for that as well.) I chose the Work Robot Speed Construction Up Room. I was at Level 8, 40% speed up. The next upgrade would be 1,181,000 coins. My Main Base "coin room" is at Level 14, and was almost ready to move to Level 15, once I capped my Glue/Zeronite resources.

I'm very OCD and checked the building time. It was at 2 days, 19 hours. In one day, I upgraded the speed Work Robot Room from 40% > 45% (then the time went down to only 2 days, 3 hours.) >50% (the building time DID NOT CHANGE AT ALL AND I WAS CONFUSED) to 54% in a day. And again, the building time DID NOT REDUCE past 2 days 3 hours after going from 45 % to 50 then 54%? Is there a cap on MAX time reduction????? There's shouldn't be, what's the point of the speed room if it stopped at 45%. Is there a calculation error? I've had Calculus my Senior Year, but this is basic math. If I lost 16 hours with a 5% Speed Increase, I should easily be down to under a day building time with another 9% increase.